Academic calendar

The Curtin Singapore academic calendar includes important dates for diploma, undergraduate, postgraduate and English programs, as well as holidays observed in Singapore.


Key dates 2021

Curtin University

Trimesters

Important key dates for Trimester 1A 2021

Trimester 1A 2021Details
Monday 22 February 2021 to Saturday 27 February 2021Orientation week
Monday 1 March 2021Start date
Friday 18 June 2021End date

Important key dates for Trimester 2A 2021

Trimester 2A 2021Details
Monday 28 June 2021 to Saturday 3 July 2021Orientation week
Monday 5 July 2021Start date
Friday 15 October 2021End date

Important key dates for Trimester 3A 2021

Trimester 3A 2021Details
Monday 25 October 2021 to Saturday 30 October 2021Orientation week
Monday 1 November 2021Start date
Friday 11 February 2022End date

Semesters

Important key dates for Semester 1 2021

Semester 1 2021Details
TBCOrientation day
Monday 1 March 2021Start date
Friday 18 June 2021End date

Important key dates for Semester 2 2021

Semester 2 2021Details
TBCOrientation day
Monday 26 July 2021Start date
Friday 12 November 2021End date

Curtin College

Important key dates for Trimester 1A 2021

Trimester 1A 2021Details
Monday 22 February 2021 to Saturday 27 February 2021Orientation week
Monday 1 March 2021Start date
Friday 18 June 2021End date

Important key dates for Trimester 2A 2021

Trimester 2A 2021Details
Monday 28 June 2021 to Saturday 3 July 2021Orientation week
Monday 5 July 2021Start date
Friday 15 October 2021End date

Important key dates for Trimester 3A 2021

Trimester 3A 2021Details
Monday 25 October 2021 to Saturday 30 October 2021Orientation week
Monday 1 November 2021Start date
Friday 11 February 2022End date

Navitas English

Important key dates for DE2101

DE2101Details
Thursday 8 April 2021Orientation day
Monday 12 April 2021Start date
Friday 23 April 2021Last withdrawal without academic and financial penalty (census date)
Wednesday 16 June 2021Final assessment day
Friday 18 June 2021End date
Friday 18 June 2021Final results publication

Important key dates for DE2102

DE2102Details
TBCOrientation week
Monday 26 July 2021Start date
Friday 1 October 2021End date

Important key dates for DE2103

DE2103Details
TBCOrientation week
Monday 11 October 2021Start date
Friday 17 December 2021End date

Public holidays

DateHoliday
Friday 1 January 2021New Year's Day
Friday 12 February 2021 and Saturday 13 February 2021Chinese New Year
Friday 2 April 2021Good Friday
Saturday 1 May 2021Labour Day
Thursday 13 May 2021*Hari Raya Puasa
Wednesday 26 May 2021Vesak Day
Tuesday 20 July 2021*Hari Raya Haji
Monday 9 August 2021National Day
Thursday 4 November 2021Deepavali
Saturday 25 December 2021Christmas Day

*Subject to change.

Note: All dates are subject to change and may vary depending on the course. Please contact Curtin Singapore for more information.