Academic calendar

The Curtin Singapore academic calendar includes important dates for diploma, undergraduate, postgraduate and English programs, as well as holidays observed in Singapore.


Key dates 2024

Curtin University

Trimesters

Important key dates for Trimester 1A 2024

Trimester 1A 2024Details
Monday 19 February 2024 to Friday 23 February 2024Orientation week
Monday 26 February 2024Start date
Friday 14 June 2024End date

Important key dates for Trimester 2A 2024

Trimester 2A 2024Details
Monday 24 June 2024 to Friday 28 June 2024Orientation week
Monday 1 July 2024Start date
Friday 11 October 2024End date

Important key dates for Trimester 3A 2024

Trimester 3A 2024Details
Monday 21 October 2024 to Friday 25 October 2024Orientation week
Monday 28 October 2024Start date
Friday 7 February 2025End date

Semesters

Important key dates for Semester 1 2024

Semester 1 2024Details
Wednesday 31 January 2024Orientation day
Monday 26 February 2024Start date
Friday 14 June 2024End date

Important key dates for Semester 2 2024

Semester 2 2024Details
Wednesday 19 June 2024Orientation day
Monday 22 July 2024Start date
Friday 8 November 2024End date

Curtin College

Trimesters

Important key dates for Trimester 1A 2024

Trimester 1A 2024Details
Monday 19 February 2024 to Friday 23 February 2024Orientation week
Monday 26 February 2024Start date
Friday 14 June 2024End date

Important key dates for Trimester 2A 2024

Trimester 2A 2024Details
Monday 24 June 2024 to Friday 28 June 2024Orientation week
Monday 1 July 2024Start date
Friday 11 October 2024End date

Important key dates for Trimester 3A 2024

Trimester 3A 2024Details
Monday 21 October 2024 to Friday 25 October 2024Orientation week
Monday 28 October 2024Start date
Friday 7 February 2025End date

Navitas English

Important key dates for DE2401

DE2401Details
Thursday 29 February 2024Orientation day
Monday 4 March 2024Start date
Friday 31 May 2024End date

Important key dates for DE2402

DE2402Details
Thursday 11 July 2024Orientation day
Monday 15 July 2024Start date
Friday 11 October 2024End date

Important key dates for DE2403

DE2403Details
Thursday 24 October 2024Orientation day
Monday 28 October 2024Start date
Friday 24 January 2025End date

Public holidays

DateHoliday
Monday 1 January 2024New Year's Day
Saturday 10 February 2024 and Sunday 11 February 2024*Chinese New Year
Friday 29 March 2024Good Friday
Wednesday 10 April 2024Hari Raya Puasa
Wednesday 1 May 2024Labour Day
Wednesday 22 May 2024Vesak Day
Monday 17 June 2024Hari Raya Haji
Friday 9 August 2024National Day
Thursday 31 October 2024Deepavali
Wednesday 25 December 2024Christmas Day

* The following Monday is a public holiday


Key dates 2025

Curtin University

Trimesters

Important key dates for Trimester 1A 2025

Trimester 1A 2025Details
Monday 17 February 2025 to Friday 21 February 2025Orientation week
Monday 24 February 2025Start date
Friday 13 June 2025End date

Important key dates for Trimester 2A 2025

Trimester 2A 2025Details
Monday 23 June 2025 to Friday 27 June 2025Orientation week
Monday 30 June 2025Start date
Friday 10 October 2025End date

Important key dates for Trimester 3A 2025

Trimester 3A 2025Details
Tuesday 21 October 2025 to Friday 24 October 2025Orientation week
Monday 27 October 2025Start date
Friday 6 February 2026End date

Semesters

Important key dates for Semester 1 2025

Semester 1 2025Details
Wednesday 5 February 2025Orientation day
Monday 24 February 2025Start date
Friday 13 June 2025End date

Important key dates for Semester 2 2025

Semester 2 2025Details
Wednesday 18 June 2025Orientation day
Monday 21 July 2025Start date
Friday 7 November 2025End date

Curtin College

Trimesters

Important key dates for Trimester 1A 2025

Trimester 1A 2025Details
Monday 17 February 2025 to Friday 21 February 2025Orientation week
Monday 24 February 2025Start date
Friday 13 June 2025End date

Important key dates for Trimester 2A 2025

Trimester 2A 2025Details
Monday 23 June 2025 to Friday 27 June 2025Orientation week
Monday 30 June 2025Start date
Friday 10 October 2025End date

Important key dates for Trimester 3A 2025

Trimester 3A 2025Details
Tuesday 21 October 2025 to Friday 24 October 2025Orientation week
Monday 27 October 2025Start date
Friday 6 February 2026End date

Navitas English

Important key dates for DE2501

DE2501Details
Thursday 27 February 2025Orientation day
Monday 3 March 2025Start date
Friday 30 May 2025End date

Important key dates for DE2502

DE2502Details
Thursday 10 July 2025Orientation day
Monday 14 July 2025Start date
Friday 10 October 2025End date

Important key dates for DE2503

DE2503Details
Thursday 23 October 2025Orientation day
Monday 27 October 2025Start date
Friday 23 January 2025End date

Public holidays

DateHoliday
Wednesday 1 January 2025New Year's Day
Wednesday 29 January 2025 and Thursday 30 January 2025Chinese New Year
Monday 31 March 2025Hari Raya Puasa
Friday 18 April 2025Good Friday
Thursday 1 May 2025Labour Day
Monday 12 May 2025Vesak Day
Friday 6 June 2025Hari Raya Haji
Saturday 9 August 2025National Day
Monday 20 October 2025Deepavali
Thursday 25 December 2025Christmas Day

Note: All dates are subject to change and may vary depending on the course. Please contact Curtin Singapore for more information.